Reality TV

Channel Seven reveals cast shake-up for House Rules in 2020

Meet the new judges, as Jamie Durie becomes co-host with Abbey Gelmi
Loading the player...

House Rules returns for its eighth season in 2020, with new judges, new hosts and “next level” surprises.

Following on from the departure of veteran judge Wendy Moore at the end of the recent season, Channel Seven has confirmed interior design entrepreneur Kyly Clarke and prolific Aussie home builder Saul Myers will be joining Laurence Llewelyn-Bowen on the judging panel.

Johanna Griggs, who hosted the show from 2013, also resigned at the end of the 2019 season.

In her place, recent House Rules addition Jamie Durie will move on from his role as judge, taking on the position of host, with acclaimed presenter and sports journalist Abbey Gelmi starring as co-host.

Johanna and Wendy have left the House Rules team.

Along with the cast shake up, Seven has also revealed the ‘reimagined’ new season will push the teams harder than ever with the toughest challenges in the show’s history.

House Rules: High Stakes will see eight new teams transform a high-rise penthouse on the Gold Coast. With more to gain but even more to lose, teams will be desperate to succeed.

Though they’ll be renovating a home 33 stories high, the teams will still have to entrust the keys of their own homes to their competitors.

READ NEXT: See the full list of new TV shows coming to Channel Seven next year.

Related stories